ARIZONA DEMOCRAT LEGISLATORS TRYING TO REPEAL ARIZONA'S BORN ALIVE LAW!

On the heels of New York's horrific law allowing high risk abortions all the way up to birth, Arizona Democrat Raquel Teran and 16 Democrat Representatives wasted no time introducing legislation (HB2696) that would repeal Arizona’s Fetal Resuscitation Law (ARS 36-2301). 

HB2696 was introduced on Tuesday, February 12, 2018.  Click HERE to read the bill.  Notice the very last sentence that reads: Section 36-2301, Arizona Revised Statutes, is repealed.

The critical wording of ARS 36-2301 reads: If an abortion is performed and a human fetus or embryo is delivered alive, it is the duty of any physician performing such an abortion and any additional physician in attendance as required by section 36-2301.01 to see that all available means and medical skills are used to promote, preserve and maintain the life of such a fetus or embryo.  

We must take action against this attempt to allow aborted human babies born alive to die with no efforts to preserve their lives.  God knew us before he formed us in our mother’s womb. Babies are a blessing from God and made in His Image. 
 

Before I formed you in the womb I knew you

Jeremiah 1:5

I am your Creator, You were in My care even before you were born

  Isaiah 44:2

  For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.  I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made.

Psalm 139:13-14

Truly, it is evil, cold, and heartless to do nothing to save these innocent babies’ lives, and to let them die slowly and painfully, gasping for breath and life. 

TAKE ACTION!  PLEASE NOTIFY YOUR FRIENDS VIA EMAIL AND FACEBOOK:

Contact your Representatives to let them know that you are strongly opposed to HB2696, which repeals ARS 36-2301, Arizona’s Born Alive legislation.  It is an inhuman assault on innocent babies.  Please vote NO.  You can find your Representatives HERE, along with their phone numbers and email addresses. 

For your convenience, here are the names and email addresses of the Democrat Representatives who introduced HB2696.  You can find their phone numbers HERE

Primary Sponsor: Raquel Teran  RTeran@azleg.gov

Richard Andrade RAndrade@azleg.gov

Isela Blanc IBlanc@azleg.gov

Reginald Bolding  RBolding@azleg.gov

Andre Cano Acano@azleg.gov

Charlene Fernandez CFernandez@azleg.gov

Randall Friese RFriese@azleg.gov

Rosanna Gabaldon  RGabaldon@azleg.gov

Daniel Hernandez DHernandez@azleg.gov

Jennifer Jermaine JJermaine@azleg.gov

Jennifer Longdon JLongdon@azleg.gov

Pamela Powers Hannley PPowersHannley@azleg.gov

Diego Rodriguez DRodriguez@azleg,gov

Athena Salman ASalman@azleg.gov

Amish Shah  AShah@azleg.gov

Arlando Teller ATeller@azleg.gov

Myron Tsosie MTsosie@azleg.gov