Surrender: Obrewercare and the Brewercrats

Submitted by the Foundation for Responsible Accountable Government

The people have spoken.  We worked to elect Republicans.  We walked – we sent money – we called – we worked.

We passed resolutions opposing Obrewercare.  

Please call the following Brewercrats and ask them if the resolutions mean anything to them and to come back to the Republican party.  Some of them think we did not understand the issues concerning Obrewercare!

 Please explain this issue to them:  They are joining 100% of the Democrat caucus and voting FOR Obrewercare.

Let this be clear: Goveror Brewer and a million-dollar-highly-paid-political consultant are running “Restoring Arizona” and the mission is to implement Obamacare in Arizona.  The Republicans are the majority in Arizona with 53 elected Republicans but these 16 Republicans are crossing over and voting against their own party.  The PC’s are the party not Governor Brewer. They want us to believe that they have some knowledge or information that the rest of the Republicans, 25 legislators and 12 senators, just do not understand.

FOR Obrewercare

  •          100% of the Democrat caucus supports Obrewercare
  •          1 highly-paid political consultant supports Obrewercare
  •          Governor Brewer supports Obrewercare
  •          Corporate Healthcare Brewer supports Obrewercare

 

Senate

LD18  McComish – Majority Leader              jmccomish@azleg.gov             926-5898

LD18  Adam Driggs – Majority Whip             adriggs@azleg.gov                   926-3016

LD16  Rich Crandall                                      rcrandall@azleg.gov                926-3020

 

Legislators

LD18 Jeff Dial                       jdial@azleg.gov                       602-926-5550

LD18 Bob Robson                brobson@azleg.gov               602-926-5549

LD9 Ethan Orr                      eorr@azleg.gov                        602-926-3235

LD17 JD Mesnard                 jmesnard@azleg.gov              602-926-4481

LD1 Karen Fann                   kfann@azleg.gov                      602-926-5874

LD8 Frank Pratt                    fpratt@azleg.gov                       602-926-5761

LD17 Thomas Forese           tforese@azleg.gov                   602-926-5168

 

Appeared with  Brewer

LD16 Doug Coleman             dcoleman@azleg.gov               602-926-3160

LD15 Heather Carter             hcarter@azleg.gov                  602-926-5503

LD28 Kate Brophy-McGeek  kbrophymcgee@azleg.gov         602-926-4486

LD20 Paul Boyer                   pboyer@azleg.gov                   602-926-4173

LD1 Steve Pierce                   spierce@azleg.gov                   602-926-5584

LD25 Bob Worsley                 bworsley@azleg.gov                602-926-5760

 

Against Obrewercare:

  •          90% of elected Precinct Committeemen oppose OBrewerCare.
  •          16 LD’s that have issued resolutions opposing OBrewerCare: 1, 2, 3, 9, 10, 11, 12, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 21, 22, 23, 25
  •          3 Counties that have issued resolutions opposing OBrewerCare: Maricopa, Pima, and Pinal.
  •          67% of Arizona Voters voted for Prop 106, which opposes Obamacare.
  •          25 Republican legislators have said they will not support Obrewercare
  •          12 Republican Senators have said they will not support Obrewercare

 

    Foundation for Responsible Accountable Government 

 

  •  

 

Leave a Reply